Contact Us
Who to Contact

Alphabetical List
 
Looking for someone specific?

Links to the homepages for everyone associated with the Fitz can be found on the Staff, Students and Associates page.  If you are in any doubt, contact the Departmental Administrator, Hilary Buchanan.

 
Latest news in Africa - Birds & Birding
 

 

Contact Us

Alphabetical list

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A
Abdu, Salamatu kadiya@hotmail.co.uk  
Aguilar, Gonzalo gonzalo.aguilar@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3296

Amar, Dr Arjun

arjun.amar@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3304
Atkins, Alex alex.zander.atkins@gmail.com  
 
B
Baigrie, Bruce bruce.baigrie@gmail.com
Barnard, Dr Phoebe barnard@sanbi.org +27 (0)21 799 8722
Baum, Julia julia.baum@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 4297
Berndt, Jessie jessie.a.berndt@gmail.com +27 (0)21 650 3290
Boyes, Dr Steve boyes@africaskyblue.org

+27 (0)72 858 5644

Bowie, Dr Rauri bowie@berkeley.edu
Bowker, Jenna bwkjen001@myuct.ac.za
Brink, Christiaan christiaanwillembrink@gmail.com +27 (0)21 650 4098
Buchanan, Hilary hilary.buchanan@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3291
 
C
Carstens, Cassie cassie.carstens@gmail.com

+27 (0)72 372 6911

Carstens, Kate nghututu@gmail.com   +27 (0)83 381 7555
Clements, Hayley clementshayley@gmail.com +27 (0)21 650 3300
Cloete, Daniël daniel.cloete@uct.ac.za

+27 (0)83 565 5563

Cook, Dr Timothée timothee.cook@gmail.com  
Covas, Dr Rita rita.covas@mail.icav.up.pt  
Cox, Sam samuel.e.l.cox@gmail.com +27 (0)21 650 4098
Crowe, Prof. Tim M. timothy.crowe@uct.ac.za  
Cronin, Kate katecrninkc@gmail.com  
Cumming, Prof. David david.cumming@uct.ac.za
Cumming, Prof. Graeme graeme.cumming@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3439
Cunningham, Dr Susan susan.cunningham@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3306
Covas, Dr Rita rita.covas@mail.icav.up.pt  
Crowe, Prof. Tim M. timothy.crowe@uct.ac.za  
Cumming, Prof. David david.cumming@uct.ac.za
Cumming, Prof. Graeme graeme.cumming@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3439
Cunningham, Dr Susan susan.cunningham@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3306
 
D
Davies, Owen owen.davies@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3303
Dean, Dr W. Richard J. lycium@telkomsa.net +27 (0)23 541 1828
De Melo, Dr Martim melo.martim@gmail.com  
Dilley, Ben dilleyben@gmail.com  
Dickens, John johndickens.boz@gmail.com  
Doutrelant, Dr Claire claire.doutrelant@cefe.cnrs.fr   
 
E
Espinaze, Marcela mares027@gmail.com  
 
F
Fazey, Francesca francescafazey@gmail.com  
Ferguson, Angela angferguson3@gmail.com +27 (0)21 650 4098
Fleury, Gabriela fleurygs@dukes.jmu.ed +27 (0)21 650 4098
Flower, Tom thomas.flower@uct.ac.za  
 
G
Garcia-Heras, Marie-Sophie ms.garciaheras@gmail.com +27 (0)21 650 3310
Gaglio, Davide davygaglio@inwind.it +27 (0)21 650 3619
Grémillet, Dr David davide.gremillet@cefe.cnrs.fr  
Gwynn, Lisle lisle.gwynn@uct.ac.za

 

 
H
Hans, Phelisa phelisa.hans@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3305
Henry, Dominic dominic.henry@uct.ac.za +21(0)21 650 4297
 
I
 

 

 
 
J
Jansen, Tania tania.jansen@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 2896
Jenkins, Dr Andrew andrew.jenkins@avisense.co.za  
Joseph, Dr Joseph karoogrant@gmail.com  
 
K
Kyne, Amanda amanda.kyne@gmail.com +27 (0)21 650 3303
Koopman, Margaret margaret.koopman@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3305
 
L
Lee, Alan alan.tk.lee@googlemail.com +27 (0)79 245 4015
le Roux, Liezl liezl_leroux@hotmail.com  
Little, Rob rob.little@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 4026
Lloyd, Kyle kyle.john.lloyd@gmail.com +27 (0)21 650 4098
 
M
Makhado, Dr Azwianewi amakhado@deat.gov.za  
Martin, Dr Rowan rowan.o.martin@gmail.com  
Matimele, Hermenegildo matimele@gmail.com  
McInnes, Alistair amcinnes3@gmail.com +27 (0)21 650 3619
McKechnie, Prof. Andrew aemckechnie@zoology.up.ac.za +27 (0)12 420 3232
Meares, Kate groundhornbill@telkomsa.net

+27 (0)83 381 7555

Milewski, Dr Antoni antonimilewski@bigpond.com  
Millan, Juan juanfer77@hotmail.com
Milne, Robyn +27 (0)21 650
Milton, Prof. Sue

sukaroo@telkomsa.net

+27 (0)23 541 1828
Motlogelwa, Binah binah2412@gmail.com  
 
N
Nupen, Lisa lisa.nupen@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3619
 
O
     
 
P
Pallett, John jpallett@mweb.com.na  
Pichegru, Dr Lorien lorien.pichegru@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3619
Pistorius, Penny pennypistorius@gmail.com +27 (0)21 650 4098
Pistorius, Dr Pierre ppistorius@nmmu.ac.za +27 (0)41 5042710
Pretorius, Adele adele-pretorius@hotmail.com +27 (0)21 650 4098
 
Q
     
 
R
Rat, Margaux margaux.rat@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3310
Reynolds, Chevonne chevonne.reynolds@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3634
Ridley, Dr Amanda amanda.ridley@uwa.edu.au  
Reynolds, Chevonne chevonne.reynolds@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3634
Roberts, Jenni rbrjen006@myuct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3619
Rollinson, Dominic domrollinson@gmail.com +27 (0)21 650 3303
Roxburgh, Dr Lizanne lizanneroxburgh@yahoo.com  
Russo, Allie alexandra.h.russo@gmail.com  
Ryan, Dr Peter G.

peter.ryan@uct.ac.za

+27 (0)21 650 2966
 
S
Sands, Dara dsands04@qub.ac.uk  
Schoombie, Stefan schoombie@gmail.com  
Simmons, Dr Rob rob.simmons@uct.ac.za  
Spottiswoode, Dr Claire cns26@cam.ac.uk  
Steinfurth, Dr Antje antje.steinfurth@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3310
Stevens, Kim stevenskim18@gmail.com  

Suri, Jessleena

jessleena.suri@gmail.com

+27 (0)21 650 4098

 
T

Tate, Gareth

garethjtate@gmail.com

+27 (0)82 447 3619

Tokura, Wataru turaturawako@hotmail.co.jp +27 (0)21 650 4098
Tubbs, Noelle noelle.tubbs@gmail.com +27 (0)21 650 3619
 
U
     
 
V
Van Eeden, Rowen rowen.vaneeden@uct.ac.za  
Van de Ven, Tanja tanja.vandeven@uct.ac.za +27 (0)21 650 3310
Van Velden, Julia juliavanvel@yahoo.com +27 (0)21 650 4098
Van Zyl, Anthony anthony@kestreling.com  
Visser, Elke elke-visser@hotmail.com +27 (0)21 650 4098
 
W
Wanless, Ross rosswanless@gmail.com  
Witteveen, Minke minke.witteveen@gmail.com  
Whitehead, Otto whitehead.otto@gmail.com +27 (0)21 650 3303
 
X
 

 

 
 
Y
 

 

 
Z
Zoghby, Blair

blair.zoghby@uct.ac.za

 

 

Last modified: 2015/05/28
Copyright: Percy FitzPatrick Institute of African Ornithology 2013
Please address any comments or enquiries about this website to the page coordinator.